Home » Writing » Blogging » A Contest!

A Contest!

I have been struggling with actually getting my homeschooling done these past few days weeks months. Which is why when I popped over to Stay-at-Home Missionary, (which is a fantastic website anyway!), I was super excited to see this contest. I don’t normally like entering contests, because I never win! However, when you enter the subscription giveaway, you get a free issue and that was all the incentive I needed! I love getting free encouragement!

So, check it out for yourself, you are going to love this magazine!

2 thoughts on “A Contest!

  1. How are you doing? How is the weight loss going? Did you find out if you cant continue with the weight loss challenge…I remember you saying that you may not be able to..?
    Hope all is well πŸ™‚

    candy

  2. Hi Kristi πŸ™‚
    Thanks for the comment. Congratulations on the pregnancy!!! Thats wonderful news, what a blessing for you and your family!!!

    I dont want to “eliminate” you from the challenge but after talking to my husband on whether you should stay in the challenge it or not, he says its probably not the best idea since like you said, you wont be trying to lose weight. And actually, you probably will continue to gain weight πŸ™‚ so really theres no point to be doing the challenge now anyway. Also in the beginning on the challenge when I had the original rules posted, I said its best that if anyone is expecting that they should not be in the challenge just because I wasnt sure its safe to be trying to lose weight and was afraid to have that responsibility on me should something happen to someone. So I had turned away one person who was expecting.
    As much as I would love to have you in the challenge, I dont think its a good idea right now for you. So I will let the group know that you have to drop out for a GREAT reason πŸ™‚ as being pregnant is a GREAT reason. Congratulations again. And if we continue with the challenge throughout the next few months or even year, then maybe you can join again after the baby is born πŸ™‚
    All the best, and keep in touch though Im sure you will be most busy now with preparations for the new little one and Christmas.
    Merry Christmas.
    Love Candy

Leave a Reply

