Home » Family » Children » Thanksgiving then Christmas

Thanksgiving then Christmas

Here is Thanksgiving:

and…

It was awesome, delicious, beautiful and served on a tablecloth that I made from a thrifted sheet in the time it took for the turkey to go from 160 degrees to button-popping goodness. It was fun! We were able to break out my mom’s china from 30 years ago, which is a moment my sister, Karee, and I wait for every year. It would have been nice to have some “out of towners” in for a visit but our new “in-towner”, my brother-in-law, Jon was a welcome addition. We played Scattergories which I was terrible at!

All in all, it was a wonderful day, and only slightly overshadowed by the fact that my husband is one of those people now, who camped out at Best Buy to get a computer for Jon. They left at 9:30pm and got back around 6 in the morning. Did I mention that it was 19 degrees outside?

Now, we have moved on. We are still eating turkey and figuring out how we are going to burn the extra calories with all that yummy goodness in the fridge, but I have moved on to this:

which is a pile of the strips that have been cut for Jordyn’s quilt that she will hopefully be getting for Christmas this year. I am doing everything wrong, there are too many colors and we discussed how bad I am at math in the previous post. I did manage to get them all put together correctly this morning. Noah’s strips have all been sewn into their appropriate threesome, ready to be cut.

More or less.

I will post more pictures as these become blocks this weekend! I still have the center motif to do which will be mostly applique work. It is a lot of work, but I really hope that they will like them.

One thought on “Thanksgiving then Christmas

  1. sure you can join! i will add you to the weight loss blog and make a post right now to introduce you. the challenge ends on jan 3 – 2010. after that we may continue again depending on the amount of people still interested.
    how the challenge works is that you never have to tell your weight number. it is based in trust since were all Christians. but every sunday you have to weigh yourself and then leave a comment letting me know how many pounds you gained, or lost or if you stayed the same. it is ok if you dont lose anything (not ideal of course as the plan is to try to lose weight) but you still have to make sure to leave a comment every sunday.
    for this sunday we wont count you since you just started. i will just leave it blank next to your name and then the following sunday you can let me know how much you lost/gained etc.

    candy 🙂

Leave a Reply

