Home » Womanhood » Crafting » Jump Start on Christmas Gifts

Jump Start on Christmas Gifts

DSC09408

This is a fun “what was I thinking” kind of Christmas gift. I found this crochet pattern in a book that I found at the library a month or so ago. Among other things, the pattern suggested that you could make a scarf. When I saw the picture on the opposite page, the first thing I thought was how much my sister, Karee, would enjoy it. I let her choose the color because I wanted it to match her preferences and her wardrobe.

HexScarf2

She selected a pure white thread, a number 20, which means it is twice as small as the smallest thread they sell at Walmart.

The completed motif takes seven “rounds” and ends up in about a 5 inch diameter. I have completed 3, only 31 to go!

DSC09405

One thought on “Jump Start on Christmas Gifts

Leave a Reply

